award applications

2022 Industry Leader

The Utah Asphalt Pavement Associations’ Industry Leader Award is a prestigious award given each year, at the Association’s Annual Dinner, to the individual who demonstrates commitment and leadership to industry, UAPA, themselves, and the community. Having been nominated and chosen from among peers, this individual strives to represent all that is best about the asphalt pavement industry in Utah.

Asphalt Pavement Alliance Awards

The Asphalt Pavement Alliance developed the prestigious Perpetual Pavement awards to recognize long-life asphalt pavements in the U.S. and honor asphalt pavements demonstrating outstanding design and construction.

Nominations for each award are accepted from August 1 though December 1 of each year. Click below for more information on the various awards.

2022 Utah Large/Small Asphalt Project of the Year

2022 Quality in Pavement Preservation Award


The Utah Asphalt Pavement Hall of Fame Inductee is chosen each year from among industry representatives and peers as someone who has significantly contributed to the betterment of the asphalt pavement industry in Utah. It is presented to an individual who actively fostered and demonstrated vision and dedication in advancing the asphalt pavement industry and overall investment in quality infrastructure for the state of Utah.

2022 Inductee


When UAPA was formed, I was involved in our
local leadership and recognized the need for and potential benefit of a local asphalt association.
We considered it a great opportunity to consolidate the many voices of the industry, be they producer, supplier, associate or affiliate members. UAPA gives members an opportunity to provide a unified voice and consistent platform for educational purposes and allows us to make specification and policy recommendations. It is also an opportunity to promote the benefits and share advancements of the ever-growing asphalt industry.

2020 Inductee

Hal LaBelle

2019 Inductee

Larry Brown

2018 Inductee

Harvey Hansen

2017 Inductee

Al Schellenberg

2016 Inductee

Val Staker

2015 Inductee

Mont Wilson

2014 Inductee

Doyt Bolling

2013 Inductee

J. Don Brock