Utah Asphalt Pavement Association



Office

10808 South River Front Parkway, Ste.368 South Jordan, UT 84095

Phone

801.984.8192

Email

reed@utahasphalt.org

Web

www.utahasphalt.org

Executive Committee

President Bup Minardi

Immediate Past President Doug Watson

President-elect Victor Johnson

Treasurer Scott Gardner

Secretary Kyle Smith

Executive Director

W. Reed Ryan

The Utah Asphalt Pavement Association \$1,500 One-Time Annual Scholarship

Introduction:

The Utah Asphalt Pavement Association's Scholarship Award helps to ensure the future of the asphalt pavement industry in Utah. Its purpose is to support students residing in Utah who are pursuing a degree from an accredited institution of higher education in Utah.

Selection:

Awardees will be selected using standard recipient selection procedures as developed by the UAPA Scholarship Committee based on application. Awards shall be based on demonstrated need, scholastic achievement, and a demonstrated commitment to support the mission of the Utah Asphalt Pavement Association (UAPA).

How to Apply:

In addition to submitting a completed application form, applicants are strongly encouraged to submit no more than a one-page essay (single spaced) on why they feel they should receive this award and a letter of recommendation from a professor and/or a UAPA Member. This information could include, but is not limited to, their experience in the asphalt pavement industry in Utah, why they may be applying for this scholarship, what their plans may be for after they graduate, and how the award of this scholarship to them may benefit the asphalt pavement industry in Utah

Please email or mail your completed application and essay to the Utah Asphalt Pavement Association Scholarship Fund, ATTN: Reed Ryan (reed@utahasphalt.org)

Deadline for submittal is due by Wednesday, January 31, 2024. Awardees shall be notified via phone and email and are invited to attend the Morning General Session of the Utah Asphalt Conference (held on February 27, 2024).

Utah Asphalt Pavement Association



Office

10808 South River Front Parkway, Ste.368 South Jordan, UT 84095

Phone

801.984.8192

Email

reed@utahasphalt.org

Web

www.utahasphalt.org

Executive Committee

President Bup Minardi

Immediate Past President Doug Watson

President-elect Victor Johnson

Treasurer Scott Gardner

Secretary Kyle Smith

Executive Director

W. Reed Ryan

The Utah Asphalt Pavement Association \$1,500 One-Time Annual Scholarship Application

Name:		
Address:		
City		
Phone:		
Email:		
University/College Attending:		
Area of Study or Emphasis:		
Academic Record (GPA)		
Current Number of Credit Hours		
Credits Completed Toward Degree		
Expected Graduation Date		
Professor & UAPA Member Sponsor_		